Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 25th, 2006

After holding up pretty well for the last few hot weeks since we got back, I thing I hit my breaking point last night.  Too hot for too long – and though I keep reminding myself not to be too crabby, I am just done in.  In order to not be so crabby, I am trying to just be quiet ( which I am really trying to not act mad ). I don’t know what to do anymore.   To add to the heat and the humidity is a fire in the backcountry southeast of here, which puts a smokey haze across most of the sky.  

Good thing I have plenty of work to keep my mind off of the heat – well, except for when I need to be at the ironing board for a long while.  I am glad at this point that I mostly work alone.   
The clincher is that somehow through the incompetence of workers at the branch ( who screwed a lot of orders up this week according to Lauri ) my a/c unit did not make it onto the delivery truck to be shipped here from LA.  Soooo, that means that Richard had to call the person who was to install it tonight, and cancel.  We’re not sure when it will happen now.

Last night I distracted myself by watching “Run Lola Run” and didn’t realize until it was over that I could have listened in English, rather than in German. Oh well, the subtitles were fine.  I don’t know how I never saw it before, but I liked it a lot.  

Read Full Post »