Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 13th, 2006

T-shirt Hell

It took hours to sort, measure and mark the 200+ t-shirts that I got the other day.  Yesterday Julie was here all day helping me with this project – measuring, cutting, and pressing up the hem on each one – sorted by color and length – before I sewed the hem in.  Between the two of us in the first four hours we finished around fifty.  Then the delivery of another 115 arrived.  I nearly had a meltdown. How on earth can one character need so so so many??I am beginning to wonder about the sanity of someone who has purchased nearly the identical black henly T in four different brands.  No doubt there will be dozens in these stacks that will never be worn. The waste sometimes is apalling ( though I admit I’m not usually disturbed by it much anymore – but this is just plain over the top). Not to mention that they will be spending a lot of money to have all of these altered. Sal told me last week that he wanted everything done by Friday.  Well, that won’t be happening. Filming starts on Wednesday, so, I know there will be plenty to choose from ( the set costumers need to wash everything still after I hem them )that we finished already. By the end of the day we had just over 100 completed. Maybe Monday, after I sew on these all weekend, I’ll be able to turn in the rest of them.  I need to go to the stage today to work for a couple hours on one of the fashion shows for Fashion House, then stop and get thread, then I’ll bet back on the t-shirt project, and tomorrow Julie will be back to help. 

We watched the start of the new season of ‘Project Runway’ last night.  So far, I’m non-plussed.

Read Full Post »